SAT Test Dates

Test Date Normal Registration Deadline Late Registration Deadline Score Release
August 27, 2022 July 29, 2022 August 16, 2022 September 9, 2022
October 1, 2022* September 2, 2022 September 20, 2022 October 14, 2022
November 5, 2022 October 7, 2022 October 25, 2022 November 18, 2022
December 3, 2022 November 3, 2022 November 22, 2022 December 16, 2022
March 11, 2023* February 10, 2023 February 28, 2023 March 24, 2023
 March 22-24 and 28-29, 2023 CT In-School SAT Test Dates
May 6, 2023* April 7, 2023 April 25, 2023 May 19, 2023
June 3, 2023 May 4, 2023 May 23, 2023 June 16, 2023

*The Question-and-Answer Service (QAS) is available with the October, March, and May exams. The QAS provides you with a full copy of your test, your answers, and information about the type and difficulty of each question. It can be purchased when you register for the exam or up to five months after you take the test.For more information on test cancellations, click here.

SAT School Day administrations: The Connecticut SAT School Day for 11th graders will be March 22 – 24 and 28 – 29, 2023. Makeup Dates are April 25 – 28, 2023. Please contact your school to find out more information.

SAT Waitlist: If you missed the registration deadline, you can signup to be on the SAT waitlist. The waitlist is the only option for getting into the test if you did not meet the late registration deadline, but this does not guarantee admission to the test. You can request to be on the SAT waitlist until five days before the SAT will be administered. Being added to the waitlist does not guarantee entry into the exam.

Accommodations Request Deadlines: If you are approved for accommodations, you can find a list of accommodations request deadlines and information about accommodations here.

International Test Dates: The College Board offers the SAT internationally in October, December, March, and May. Click here for more information.


ACT Test Dates

ACT testing centers in Fairfield and Westchester Counties fill up quickly. Register for one of these tests as soon as you decide to take the ACT to make sure you can take the test at a convenient location.

*Test Information Release Form (TIR) is available with the December, April, and June exams. The TIR provides you with a full copy of your test and your answers. It can be purchased when you register or up to six months after you take the test.

+No test centers scheduled in New York for the July test date.

ACT Special Testing (includes Multiple-Day Testing): Students who are approved for Special Testing take the ACT during the designated special testing window (two weeks following a National ACT Test Date). You can read more about the ACT’s testing accommodations here.

ACT Standby Testing: If you missed the late registration deadline or the deadline to request a test date or test center change, you may request standby testing. Standby requests must be submitted during a limited “Standby Request Period” before the test date. You can read more about the ACT’s Standby Policy here.

Accommodations Request Deadlines: If you are approved for accommodations, you can find a list of accommodations request deadlines and information about accommodations here.

International Test Dates: The ACT international test dates are the same as the National Test Dates; however, it is offered within a two-day testing window. For each of the two days within a testing window, there will be morning and afternoon sessions offered. Session availability may vary by test center. Click here for more information.


PSAT Test Dates for 2022-23

Please confirm with your Guidance Department on which date your school will administer the PSAT.

  • Primary Test Date: October 12, 2022
  • Saturday: October 15, 2022
  • Alternate: Tuesday, October 25, 2022

PSAT 10 Test Dates for 2022-23

Schools have the option of administering the PSAT 10 during one of two testing windows: February 21-March 24, 2023 and April 12-28, 2023.

PSAT 8/9 Test Dates for 2022-23

Schools have the option of administering the PSAT 8/9 during the September 26, 2022–January 27, 2023, February 21–March 24, 2023 or April 12–28, 2023 testing windows.

Accommodations Request Deadlines: If you are approved for accommodations, you can find a list of accommodations request deadlines and information about accommodations here.


AP Exam Dates for 2023

The 2023 AP Exams will be administered in schools as paper-to-pencil exams over a two-week testing window in May. AP scores are released in July. See below for the full list of test dates.

AP Subject Administration
Art and Design Friday, May 5 (by 8pm ET)
Art History Friday, May 5 @ 12:00pm
Biology Wednesday, May 10 @ 12:00pm
Calculus AB Monday, May 8 @ 8:00am
Calculus BC Monday, May 8 @ 8:00am
Chemistry Monday, May 1 @ 12:00pm
Chinese Language and Culture (computer-based) Tuesday, May 2 @ 8:00am
Comparative Government and Politics Wednesday, May 3 @ 12:00pm
Computer Science A Wednesday, May 3 @ 12:00pm
Computer Science Principles Monday, May 8 @ 12:00pm
Computer Science Principles: Performance Tasks Monday, May 1 (11:59 pm ET)
English Language and Composition Tuesday, May 9 @ 8:00am
English Literature and Composition Wednesday, May 3 @ 8:00am
Environmental Science Tuesday, May 2 @ 8:00am
European History Friday, May 5 @ 8:00am
French Language and Culture Thursday, May 11 @ 8:00am
German Language and Culture Friday, May 12 @ 8:00am
Human Geography Thursday, May 4 @ 8:00am
Italian Language and Culture Monday, May 8 @ 12:00pm
Japanese Language and Culture (computer-based) Tuesday, May 9 @ 8:00am
Latin Friday, May 12 @ 12:00pm
Macroeconomics Thursday, May 4 @ 8:00am
Microeconomics Friday, May 5 @ 12:00pm
Music Theory Friday, May 12 @ 8:00am
Physics 1: Algebra-Based Thursday, May 11 @ 12:00pm
Physics 2: Algebra-Based Friday, May 12 @ 12:00pm
Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism Tuesday, May 9 @ 2:00pm
Physics C: Mechanics Tuesday, May 9 @ 12:00pm
Psychology Tuesday, May 2 @ 12:00pm
Research: Performance Tasks Monday, May 1 (11:59 pm ET)
Seminar Thursday, May 4 @ 12:00pm
Seminar: Performance Tasks Monday, May 1 (11:59 pm ET)
Spanish Language and Culture Wednesday, May 10 @ 8:00am
Spanish Literature and Culture Monday, May 1 @ 12:00pm
Statistics Thursday, May 4 @ 12:00pm
U.S. Government and Politics Monday, May 1 @ 8:00am
U.S. History Friday, May 5 @ 8:00am
World History: Modern Thursday, May 11 @ 8:00am

Accommodations Request Deadlines: If you are approved for accommodations, you can find a list of accommodations request deadlines and information about accommodations here.


Elementary Level SSAT Test Dates

  • Standard testing for the Elementary Level SSAT begins in December

Middle/Upper Level SSAT Test Dates

2022-23 SSAT test dates are open for registration.

2022-23 AT HOME test dates:

Wednesday, August 17, 2022 Friday, December 16, 2022 Wednesday, March 8, 2023
Saturday, August 20, 2022 Saturday, December 17, 2022 Friday, March 10, 2023
Wednesday, September 14, 2022 Sunday, December 18, 2022 Saturday, March 11, 2023
Friday, September 16, 2022 Wednesday, December 21, 2022 Wednesday, March 29, 2023
Saturday, September 17, 2022 Wednesday, January 11, 2023 Friday, March 31, 2023
Friday, October 21, 2022 Thursday, January 12, 2023 Saturday, April 1, 2023
Saturday, October 22, 2022 Friday, January 13, 2023 Wednesday, May 3, 2023
Sunday, October 23, 2022 Saturday, January 14, 2023 Friday, May 5, 2023
Wednesday, November 16, 2022 Sunday, January 15, 2023 Saturday, May 6, 2023
Friday, November 18, 2022 Wednesday, January 18, 2023 Wednesday, June 7, 2023
Saturday, November 19, 2022 Wednesday, February 8, 2023 Friday, June 9, 2023
Sunday, November 20, 2022 Friday, February 10, 2023 Saturday, June 10, 2023
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 Saturday, February 11, 2023 Wednesday, July 5, 2023
Wednesday, December 14, 2022 Sunday, February 12, 2023 Friday, July 7, 2023
Thursday, December 15, 2022 Wednesday, February 15, 2023 Saturday, July 8, 2023

2022-23 PAPER BASED test dates:

  • Saturday, October 15, 2022
  • Saturday, November 5, 2022
  • Saturday, December 10, 2022
  • Saturday, January 7, 2023
    Saturday, February 4, 2023

Accommodations Request Deadlines: If you are approved for accommodations, you can find a list of accommodations request deadlines and information about accommodations here.


ISEE Test Dates

Unlike the SSAT, the ISEE has an extensive list of test dates. To find a test date that works for you and your student, visit the Educational Records Bureau.

Accommodations Request Deadlines: You can register for an ISEE with accommodations only after you receive your decision by email. Not every test center provides every type of accommodation, so plan accordingly. You can find more information about accommodations here.

Cart